An Eggilicious Breakfast: Bacon-wrapped Baked Eggs

 

I recently found this video on Yahoo! News and immediately thought, what a genius idea for a super simple breakfast! So I gave it a try last Sunday, and here’s my version of the recipe.

 

What I used to make 4 cups of baked egg:

  • 8 slices of streaky bacon (approximately 150 gr)
  • 4 eggs
  • 4 tbsp grated cheese (I mixed cheddar and feta)
  • A handful of chopped fresh herbs (I used chives cos that’s what I happened to have in the fridge)
  • Salt & pepper to taste

And just follow the video:

  • Fry bacon until slightly brown but not completely crispy. Place bacon pieces around each muffin cup and break a couple of pieces to cover the bottoms as well.
  • Crack one egg into each muffin cup, season with salt & pepper (you may want to go easy on the salt since the bacon itself is already salty). Top with cheese and herbs.
  • Bake in pre-heated oven at 200 C for 13 minutes. The original recipe calls for 15 minutes of baking, but I found the yolks a tad dry to my liking.

It’s very eggilicious, by the way 😉

Leave a Reply

